Skip to main content

TOPS | How to Disable or Delete Users

How to disable or delete users in TOPS

J
Written by Jonathan Roberts

Overview:


User Management is used to track and manage user accounts. Users are considered anyone on your team that will need access to login to TOPS systems or applications with a username and password. The User Administrator assigned to your company (Manager Level Security Access) can create, edit, deactivate, and delete user accounts from this page. The User Management interface is accessible from the My Account section on the TOPS website at https://www.towxchange.net/MyAccount/


Disabling or Deleting a User:


To disable a user, click on the Account Status drop down menu and select Disabled from the list, then click the Save button. Disabling a user means that they would no longer have access to login to the TOPS system or any of the TOPS apps they may have had access to. If the user needs access to TOPS again, you can set their account status back to Active.
​
To delete a user, select Delete User in the bottom right corner.

Note: You cannot reactivate a deleted user.

Did this answer your question?